RSS Feed

Mastering life

A person who is a master in the art of living
makes little distinction
between their work and their play, their labor and their leisure, their mind and
their body, their education and their recreation, their love and their religion.
They hardly know which is which and simply pursue their vision of excellence and
grace, whatever they do, leaving others to decide whether they are working or
playing. To them they are always doing both.  -Zen poet

At this very moment, I have the start of about 25 posts in my head, where they have kept each other company for more than a month.  Life is moving so quickly, I have not taken time to sort them out and post them.  So, I am starting with this one.  I like this idea- to me, I think it is about being real and living in integrity.  If I were to live, mastering the art of life, I would be in harmony.  My actions and responses would create it, reinforce it, and honor it- while honoring me, too.  So, before I make a crazy-long list of goals for 2012, I am spending some time reflecting on what I will master and make some decisions based on creating: play as work, leisure out of labor, strengthening my mind and my body by honoring my wholeness, rejuvenate and relax through learning and growing, and drawing love into every every-day situation and action.  Wow!  I feel more balanced already!

About dragonflywingz

Christian, wife, mom of seven amazing teens and kiddles, home educator, homemaker, artist, college student, romantic, dreamer. I love for poetry, music, art, fashion and everything that makes life beautiful profoundly-(sigh!)

Leave a Reply

