RSS Feed

Motherhood, continues….

My son, Josh, is on his way to college this August. I am so pleased with the young man he is becoming. So many possibilities will make themselves available in the next few years of his life. Motherhood and teaching children have not turned out at all as I had hoped in many ways; however, I love each of my children- each part angel, part “bedlamite” (as a speaker in my church’s April conference aptly described potential child behavior). What I have learned is that the most important part of all is that I love them and they need to know that above all. That God loves them. That they are each capable of successful living and contribution to this world is also important. Although in the end, if each of my children does not receive the message that I love him or her, none of the other messages will ever sink in. So, I hope they each hear that one loud and clear. Children, I love you.

About dragonflywingz

Christian, wife, mom of seven amazing teens and kiddles, home educator, homemaker, artist, college student, romantic, dreamer. I love for poetry, music, art, fashion and everything that makes life beautiful profoundly-(sigh!)

Leave a Reply

