RSS Feed

Soothing music

I love having soothing music playing in the background during the day while we study.  Some of my favorite albums are soundtracks from films- they make great “mood music” for any day.  This is by no means an all-inclusive list, but here are a few suggestions:

Anne of Green Gables soundtrack- Hagood Hardy

Pride and Prejudice- Carl Daivs

Pride and Prejudice- Jean-Yves Thibaudet

Emma- Rachel Portman

Sense and Sensibility- Patrick Doyle

Closer- Joshua Groban * (How romantic!) We also love the tracks Weeping, You are loved, and The Prayer ( with Charlotte Church).

 Amazing Grace, Everytime I look at you, and I believe in you- Il Divo  *Talk about divine voices!  Wow!

Michael Buble’- My boys and I love almost everything Michael Buble’ has done.  Our favorite tracks are Everything, Save the Last Dance, and Haven’t Met You Yet!

Celtic Woman- One World- Celtic Woman (The Christmas albums are wonderful, too, but this is my favorite of their songs.)

The Swan- Saint Saens

Enchanted Christmas- Anna Maria Mendieta *This is an instrumental album done on the harp.  I think it is stunningly beautiful.  I listen to it on Sundays year-round.

Pachelbel’s Cannon in D

Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring- Bach  * I can listen to this over and over againg without tiring.  A few different versions make the song feel eternally new and rejuvenating to me.

About dragonflywingz

Christian, wife, mom of seven amazing teens and kiddles, home educator, homemaker, artist, college student, romantic, dreamer. I love for poetry, music, art, fashion and everything that makes life beautiful profoundly-(sigh!)

Leave a Reply

