RSS Feed

Audrey Hepburn

I love Audrey Hepburn!  I cannot think of anyone more graceful than she!  I know, the favorite Hepburn movie is usually Breakfast at Tiffany’s.   I was entertained by it; however my all-time favorite Audrey Hepburn film is Funny Face!  I love the costumes, the dancing (with Co-star Fred Astaire), the storyline- everything about it.  I guess that the best person to give advice about beauty would be someone who seemed to manage it so well herself.  So, here are a few quotes attributed to Audrey Hepburn. 

“The important thing is to enjoy your life, to be happy; it’s all that matters.”

“For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others; for beautiful lipus, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone.”

“I was born with an enormous need for affection, and a terrible need to give it.”

If these are her thoughts, is it any wonder that Audrey was so beautiful?  I cannot imagine how a person with that kind of internal beauty could avoid shining with outward grace!  She is so inspiring!

About dragonflywingz

Christian, wife, mom of seven amazing teens and kiddles, home educator, homemaker, artist, college student, romantic, dreamer. I love for poetry, music, art, fashion and everything that makes life beautiful profoundly-(sigh!)

Leave a Reply

