RSS Feed

Children are teachers, too

Truth manages to find a way home to my heart in the strangest ways sometimes.  I have spent numberless hours lately thinking about how interesting it is to be a parent.  There are so many things I want to teach my children, good habits or character traits I want to model for them so that they each choose to make them part of their own lives along the way.  I want for all my children to learn so much; yet sometimes I feel like I am really the one learning all the lessons.  (I hope this really isn’t true!)  Don’t get me wrong, I am not giving up!  Nor do I mind the learning processes.  Raising a family is certainly the best “school” I have ever atttended; and, it has taught me not only how to learn, but gives me an opportunity for on-the-job training in so many areas.  What more could I want?  Well, an opporunity to enjoy myself with the rich rewards of a loving group surrounding me.  Oh, wait!  I have that, too!  Providence is good!  We are so blessed!

About dragonflywingz

Christian, wife, mom of seven amazing teens and kiddles, home educator, homemaker, artist, college student, romantic, dreamer. I love for poetry, music, art, fashion and everything that makes life beautiful profoundly-(sigh!)

Leave a Reply

